Gene

 

Gene Handsome

Gene Wilder holds a special place in my heart. During a particularly difficult period of my life when I was growing up, he made me laugh,… hysterically. I feel indebted to him. He was so handsome and charming on screen, and just a bit different. That was the part I loved most about him.

Everything he touched turned into comic gold. He was a true master of his craft. His soft comforting voice was magical and those eyes, so big and blue were full of mischief. Gene was an amazing actor , but writing was what he loved to do most.

A friend sent me this video today and I thought I would share it with you. It’s just a small glimpse into this sincere, kind , amazing and brilliant actor.  I’m sure many of us have a favorite movie and quote from the talented Mr. Wilder.  Mine was “Young Frankenstein” and the quote below from “Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory”.  It makes me smile to know he has now been reunited with the love of his life the amazing Gilda Radner. We’ve certainly lost some of the best and brightest this year.

“We are the music makers, and we are the dreamers of dreams.” – Willy Wonka

 

11 thoughts on “Gene

Leave a Reply

