Silence

Star gal

Stillness ignites
Ardent desires
While stars illuminate
The night sky
Fecund with the
Silence of possibilities

 

(Picture courtesy of Pinterest)

 

David Draiman, the lead singer of the band Disturbed is an amazing talent.  With an operatically trained voice, and his creative vision, he has done the nearly impossible.  He’s taken an iconic and classic song and has breathed new life into it for a new generation.

Check out this video for “The Sound of Silence” and you’ll witness something amazing and powerful.

19 thoughts on “Silence

  1. There’s not much to tell. David is an amazing husband and father. His lovely wife Lena is one of my daughter’s best friends. She has a heart of gold and is the real rockstar in the family. I know David would agree with me on this. He’s hard working. loves to travel and is on tour right now. Honestly, famous folks are just like you and I, but they live under a microscope which is very stressful. I hope that answers your question. Thanks for stopping by – Lola

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lola, this is such a wonderful post! Your poem, “Silence” is beautiful and whimsical, there is so much truth to all the different and endless possibilities out there. The gorgeous image you’ve selected frames your words perfectly, then you top all this off with an amazing music video. Bravo, marvelous presentation!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your lovely compliment Mia! Silence, to me is incredibly healing and powerful. It’s in the silent moments that our minds are truly open to all of the possibilities the universe has to offer. Where I live, there is an incredible view of the star filled sky and I enjoy watching the different phases of the moon and the constellations that appear. This picture captures the beauty of innocence and wonder so well. I’m so happy you love it too! “The Sound of Silence ” video is perfection and is such a 180 from seeing the innocent faces Benjamin and Elaine riding in the back of the bus while Simon and Garfunkel sang it. Both versions are very special to me for different reasons. I am grateful for your comments and insight, they have illuminated my evening…Lola🌙🌟

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lola, this is so beautifully written. I felt like I was out there looking at the night sky imagining the possibilities and feeling its vast wonder

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Star gazing has such a powerful connection to the universe and all it has to offer us. I’m so happy my words have taken you to that place. Thank you for your lovely comment. I am always so grateful for your support…xo

      Like

  4. Hi! Lola. What a great poem and such imagery, heart, and truthfulness in all directions. Your words breath power and delight the hearts of us readers. 🙂

    By the way, I’m currently following your page.

    oh! and if you have free time on your plate. Stop by my page and check out my poems. I’m pretty sure you’ll trip out on them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. “Fecund” – a most apt word to enrich the imagery of this piece Lola.
    Am I wrong, or are you a Plath lover? 😀

    Please have a marvelous week ahead!
    Dajena ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am a bit of a wordsmith Dajena. I love the word fecund, though the sound does not quite match it’s meaning. As for Ms Plath, I am a huge fan! I am in the process for moving and a few weeks ago found a box of older books and “The Bell Jar” was on top. It was a good enough hint to pick it up, and enjoy it again. Surely a sign from the universe. You have a lovely name by the way, what is it’s heritage if you don’t mind me asking? Have a wonderful evening. – Lola

      Like

    1. Thank you for your kind words. Sometimes more can be said or felt in silence than when words are spoken. To me it is quite powerful. Have a wonderful evening! – Lola

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

